Skip to Content

The Desert Cafe Now Has A Permanent Slot on ACB Radio Interactive!

August 21, 2006 • Darrell Shandrow Hilliker

The Desert Cafe now has a permanent time slot on ACB Radio Interactive every Monday from 13:00 to 15:00 UTC, that’s 6:00 – 8:00 AM Pacific, 7:00 – 9:00 Mountain, 8:00 – 10:00 Central and 9:00 to 11:00 Eastern. We hope you can all listen and look forward to your requests, dedications and other feedback. Don’t miss a great show!

Categories: Uncategorized

One opinion on “The Desert Cafe Now Has A Permanent Slot on ACB Radio Interactive!

  1. That’s great news Darrell. I listen to ACB often. Perhaps someone could bring up this subject on the air:

    On the August 24 edition of his CNN Headline News program, nationally syndicated radio host Glenn Beck claimed that Braille on walls (used to identify rooms for blind people) “drives me out of my mind.” When he made his comment, Beck was discussing the “politically correct world we live in,” which, he claimed, will not allow “stereotypes or sensitive questions” to be broached. He explained that “a blind person would have to be feeling all of the walls to find [the] ‘kitchen.’ ” Beck then waved his hands about, presumably to mimic the actions of a frustrated blind person. He then said, “Just to piss them [blind people] off, I’m going to put in Braille on the coffee pot … ‘Pot is hot.’ “

    I learned of this comment from a friend, who read it here:

    http://mediamatters.org/items/200608250004

    You can contact Glenn Becck and CNN at the following email addresses:

    me@glennbeck.com

    http://www.cnn.com/feedback/forms/form4a.html?1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.