Skip to Content

Desert Cafe 9/11 Tribute Special Starting 30 Minutes Early

September 10, 2006 • Darrell Shandrow

Hello Everyone,

This quick note is to let you all know that, thanks to the special permission granted by ACB Radio Interactive management, The Desert Cafe will actually begin at 12:30 Universal time, 5:30 Pacific or 8:30 AM Eastern time. This means we will be able to cover the bulk of the 9/11 events during the running of the show, with short moments of silence at the approximate time of each. Don’t miss it!

Categories: Uncategorized

The Desert Cafe Remembers 9/11

September 9, 2006 • Darrell Shandrow

This Monday, from 13:00 to 15:00 Universal time, The Desert Cafe will remember the tragic terrorist attacks on September 11, 2001. The playlist for this
coming show will represent a serious, special tribute to the heros and victims of that terrible day. Please do listen to us on ACB Radio Interactive between 6 and 8 AM Pacific, 9 and 11 AM Eastern. The entire show has not yet been finalized, so Karen and I would also like to invite you to send us personal e-mail to editor@blindaccessjournal.com today or tomorrow with comments, dedications, news footage in audio format, requests and anything else you would like us to consider while remembering this event. We thank you all in advance for listening and participating in this special Desert Cafe show.

Categories: Uncategorized