Skip to Content

The Desert Cafe Closes Its Doors on ACB Radio Interactive

February 28, 2008 • Darrell Shandrow Hilliker
Hello Everyone,
 
After approximately a year and a half run on ACB Radio Interactive, we at the Desert Cafe are closing our doors. We are giving all of you one last opportunity to stop in, pick up your favorite virtual beverage, enjoy some pizza and other snacks and listen to some of the greatest hits from the 1950’s through today.  We may even toss in some technology news and an impossible question.
 
You may listen to our farewell show on Saturday March 1 from 02:00 to 05:00 UTC, that’s Friday evening here in the United States starting at 6:00 PM Pacific, 7:00 PM Mountain, 8:00 PM Central and 9:00 PM Eastern time on ACB Radio Interactive at http://interactive.acbradio.org.
 
It has been our pleasure to spend time with all of you each week for the past year and a half, and we hope you will continue listening to all the other fine broadcasters on the station. If you would like to stay in touch with us, please feel free to send an e-mail to editor@blindaccessjournal.com, visit http://www.blindaccessjournal.com to stay up to date with developments in accessibility evangelism or check out http://kdd.shandrow.com to see how we are doing on a more personal basis.
 
All the best,
 
Darrell and Karen Shandrow
The Desert Cafe
Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.