Skip to Content

ACB Radio 2008 Convention Coverage Schedule

July 5, 2008 • Darrell Shandrow Hilliker
Hello Everyone,
 
We’re gearing up for another great year of ACB Convention coverage! In addition to exhibit hall coverage on our Interactive stream and complete live broadcasts of the general sessions on Mainstream, we will also be featuring the Friends in Art Showcase and lots of content from Guide Dog Users, Inc. All times listed are approximate and are subject to change with little or no notice.
 
We start with our exhibit hall coverage on ACB Radio Interactive. Review our schedule below and visit http://interactive.acbradio.org to listen live:
 
Saturday: 17 to 21 GMT (1 pm to 5 pm Eastern)
Sunday: 13 to 21 GMT (9 am to 5 pm Eastern)
Monday: 15 to 21 GMT (11 am to 5 pm Eastern)
Tuesday: 15 to 21 GMT (11 am to 5 pm Eastern)
Wednesday: 15 to 21 GMT (11 am to 5 pm Eastern)
Thursday: 13 to 17 GMT (9 am to 1 pm Eastern)
 
We begin our general session coverage on Sunday evening. Please see http://acb.org/convention/prog2008.html for the official agenda. It all happens on ACB Radio Mainstream. Review the schedule below and visit http://www.acbradio.org/pweb/index.php?module=pagemaster&PAGE_user_op=view_page&PAGE_id=8 to listen live.
 
Sunday 22:30 GMT (6:30 pm Eastern): Sunday general session
Monday 3 GMT (11 pm Eastern): Sunday session replays
Monday 12 GMT (8 am Eastern): Monday general session
Monday 17 GMT (1 pm Eastern): Monday session replays
Tuesday 12 GMT (8 am Eastern): Tuesday general session
Tuesday 17 GMT (1 pm Eastern): Tuesday session replays
Wednesday 12 GMT (8 am Eastern): Wednesday general session
Wednesday 17 GMT (1 pm Eastern): Wednesday session replays
Thursday 12 GMT (8 am Eastern): Thursday general session
Thursday 17 GMT (1 pm Eastern): Thursday session replays
Thursday 22:45 GMT (6:45 pm Eastern): Candidates’ Forum
Friday 2:00 GMT (10:00 pm US Eastern): Thursday general session plus candidates’ forum replays
Friday 12 GMT (8 am Eastern): Friday morning general session
Friday 17 GMT (1 pm Eastern): Friday afternoon general session
Friday 21:30 GMT (5:30 pm Eastern): Friday general session replays
Friday 23:00 GMT (7:00 pm Eastern): ACB Annual Banquet
Saturday 2:00 GMT (10:00 pm Eastern): Friday sessions plus banquet replays
Sunday midnight GMT (8 pm Eastern): Entire convention replays
 
The Friends in Art showcase is scheduled to begin at 8 pm Eastern (midnight GMT).  We will probably begin our
broadcast at 23:45 GMT (7:45 pm Eastern).  Please stay tuned for listening details.
 
This year we’ll also be taking a feed from Guide Dog Users Inc. and their daily broadcasts.  This will be run on ACB Radio World, Sunday to Thursday from 23 GMT to 03:30 GMT, that’s 7 pm to 11:30 pm Eastern.  Here is an excerpt from one of their Emails which explains the programming further:
This will be our third year broadcasting the GDUI events and other material from the summer convention. Our broadcasts include replay of the daily events and workshops, interviews with special guests of interest in the guide dog community, listener interaction through call-in and email and special reports from throughout the convention. Visit http://www.acbradio.org/world to listen.
 
We are looking forward to bringing the blind community another year of fantastic ACB Convention coverage! We thank you for listening.
 
Best wishes,
 
Darrell Shandrow
ACB Radio Co-Webmaster
Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.